Contactez-nous

Produits de grande consommation

Les distributeurs de produits de grande consommation (PGC) sont confrontés à des produits aux cycles de vie plus courts, à une exigence des clients toujours plus élevée et à une concurrence féroce. Les stratégies logistiques visant à trouver le juste équilibre entre distribution directe en magasin, distribution directe au consommateur et distribution omnicanale ont rendu la gestion de la supply chain PGC encore plus complexe.

L'instauration de pratiques de réapprovisionnement et de distribution rigoureuses est désormais vitale pour éviter de bloquer la trésorerie sous forme de stock excédentaire. La coordination avec les fabricants étrangers, les transporteurs, les fournisseurs et les co-packers présente une complexité supplémentaire.

Au niveau du retail, les entreprises PGC doivent toujours garder une longueur d'avance sur le marché, en analysant le comportement des consommateurs et les tendances dans le but d’anticiper l'évolution de la demande.

Les entreprises du secteur PGC ont toujours eu besoin d'une supply chain agile. Et cette agilité est aujourd'hui plus importante que jamais si elles veulent rester efficaces et compétitives, dépasser les attentes de leurs clients et optimiser leur gestion des coûts.

La clé consiste à maintenir une visibilité produit, une efficacité et une qualité d'exécution des commandes optimales à chaque étape de la supply chain PGC.

Références

Nos références

En savoir plus sur nos clients.

En savoir plus

Les enjeux du secteur

Les clients du retail attendent de leurs distributeurs PGC qu'ils étiquettent et regroupent les produits pour satisfaire aux exigences spécifiques du magasin. Certains distributeurs exigent des emballages prêts à être commercialisés en magasin pour réduire le temps de déballage, ou bien des délais de livraison sur mesure pour répondre à leurs besoins spécifiques.

En ce qui concerne le commerce en ligne, le nombre croissant de commandes ne contenant que quelques articles, voire un seul, impose de nouvelles contraintes pour les processus de préparation, d'emballage et de transport. En l'absence de technologies et de processus adaptés, l'impératif de rapidité au sein de la gestion de la supply chain PGC peut avoir une incidence sur la qualité et la précision dans un environnement où aucune erreur ne peut être tolérée.

Des solutions complètes et efficaces sont nécessaires pour assurer la continuité du flux de marchandises tout au long de la supply chain PGC, garantir une disponibilité constante des best-sellers et éviter les ruptures de stock. On a parfois tendance à négliger le traitement des retours. Pourtant, leur gestion est un facteur important qui influe sur l'impression que les clients se font de vous en tant que partenaire/fournisseur à long terme.

La différence Körber

Que vous soyez distributeur ou commerçant dans le secteur PGC, Körber met à profit son expérience des processus et ses solutions complètes et personnalisables pour vous aider à rendre vos processus plus efficaces, à augmenter vos niveaux de service et à surpasser les attentes de vos clients.

Par exemple, nos solutions de gestion d'entrepôt vous offrent une visibilité instantanée sur vos stocks et vos opérations. Vous pouvez ainsi ajuster vos processus de préparation en fonction de profils de commandes spécifiques. Notre fonctionnalité de suivi et de traçabilité vous garantit conformité et efficacité dans n'importe quel scénario de rappel.

Nos technologies d'automatisation et solutions vocales vous font gagner en productivité, à la fois pour le traitement des marchandises sortantes et pour la gestion des retours, ce qui optimise la satisfaction de vos clients.

Nous savons que les exigences de vos clients vont évoluer au fil du temps. C'est pourquoi nos solutions sont flexibles. Elles vous permettent de configurer et d'actualiser différents workflows en interne, sans codage complexe, et de les adapter selon l'évolution des besoins de votre entreprise.

Nos solutions supply chain s'intègrent les unes aux autres, avec des systèmes complémentaires et des solutions d'automatisation. Vous pouvez ainsi façonner un environnement système efficace et personnalisé, capable de s'adapter à l'évolution de vos besoins au fil du temps.

Blog

Des experts sur l'avenir

Nous créons l'avenir.

Lire la suite

Sujets connexes

SAP Transport Management

Solution de gestion du transport end-to-end intégrée à SAP.

SAP Extended Warehouse Management

Système de gestion d'entrepôt SAP end-to-end pour chaque article entrant et sortant de votre entrepôt.

Retour en haut de page
Retour en haut de page

Solutions

Körber is your global partner offering end-to-end supply chain solutions that conquer supply chain complexity.

All solutions

Supply Chain Solutions

Voice, Vision & Mobility Overview

Körber is your global partner offering end-to-end supply chain solutions that conquer supply chain complexity.

Voice, Vision & Mobility Overview

Robotics

Körber is your global partner offering end-to-end supply chain solutions that conquer supply chain complexity.

Robotics

Material Handling Equipment

Körber is your global partner offering end-to-end supply chain solutions that conquer supply chain complexity.

Material Handling Equipment

Software Consulting & Implementation

Körber is your global partner offering end-to-end supply chain solutions that conquer supply chain complexity.

Software Consulting & Implementation

Consulting

Körber provides the skills and resources to help you deliver your logistic solutions quickly and efficiently.

Training

Körber delivers the necessary interactivity and human engagement to bring its courses to life.

SAP Software Consulting & Implementation

Körber is your global partner offering end-to-end supply chain solutions that conquer supply chain complexity.

SAP Software Consulting & Implementation

About us

Körber is your global partner to help you conquer supply chain complexity. 

Learn about us

Latest news

Let's connect

Do you have questions about us? We look forward to hearing from you.

Contact us

Fast Moving Consumer Goods

Distributors and retailers of fast moving consumer goods (FMCG) are faced with shorter product life cycles, rising customer expectations and intense competition. The logistics of balancing direct-to-store, direct-to-consumer and omnichannel distribution strategies has created further complexity in FMCG supply chain management.

Stringent distribution replenishment practices have become vital to avoid tying up cash flow in excess stock. Co-ordination with overseas manufacturers, transportation firms, suppliers and co-packers adds another layer of complexity.

At a retail level, FMCG businesses must always stay one step ahead of the market, reviewing consumer behaviors and trends to accurately forecast demand.

FMCG companies have always needed supply chain agility, and this is now more important than ever for them to stay efficient and competitive, exceed their customer expectations and optimize their cost management.

The key lies in maintaining product visibility, efficiency and 100% fulfillment accuracy at every stage of the FMCG supply chain.

References

Get to know our references

Körber is proud of our customer partnerships, long and short, simple and complex.

Read more

Industry challenges

Retail clients expect their FMCG distributors to label and bundle products specific to the requirements of the store. Some retailers request store-ready packaging to cut down on unpacking time, or for tailored delivery times to meet their particular needs.

In ecommerce, the increasing number of orders with a few or even single items has placed new demands on picking, packing and transportation processes. Without the right technologies and processes in place, the intense focus on speed within FMCG supply chain management can compromise accuracy in an environment where there is no tolerance for error.

Comprehensive and robust solutions ensure the seamless flow of goods through the FMCG supply chain, the consistent availability of top-selling products and the avoidance of out-of-stock occurrences. The importance of processing returns is sometimes overlooked, yet their efficient handling is an important aspect of how clients perceive you as a long-term partner/supplier.

The Körber difference

Whether you are an FMCG distributor or retailer, Körber’s process experience and comprehensive, customizable solutions help you enhance your process efficiencies, raise your service levels and exceed your customer expectations.

For example, our warehouse management solutions provide instant visibility into your inventory and operations, so you can adjust your wave picking processes against specific order profiles. Our robust track-and-trace function will lead to compliance and efficiency within any recall scenario.

Our automation and voice directed technologies lead to huge productivity gains, both in processing outgoing goods and handling returns efficiently, and to complete customer satisfaction.

We know your customers’ requirements will change over time. Our solutions are adaptable, so you can configure and update different workflows in-house, without complex coding, and adapt them to your evolving business needs.

Our supply chain solutions integrate with each other, with complementary systems and with automation solutions, which means you can build a highly effective system landscape which will address your evolving needs over time.

Blog

Experts on the future

We create the future.

Read more

Related Topics

SAP Software Consulting & Implementation

SAP Transport Management

SAP integrated end-to-end transportation management.

Read more
SAP Software Consulting & Implementation

SAP Extended Warehouse Management

SAP integrated end-to-end Warehouse Management System for every item entering and leaving your warehouse.

Read more
Back to top
Back to top